WIP Tuesday: April 24

25Apr07

So my camera is still not working. I may have to exchange it. Every time I put in batteries thay last a few days and then it dies. It eats batteries far too quickly-especially the long lasting ones.

Anyway, I put my memory card into the computer (der) to finally get my pictures off. I’m pretty much working on purses for the craft fair right now-hence the boring pictures. I’m very ready for this to be done, luckily I am on the last purse. After the fair, expect a lot more posts. I should have quite a lot of time to make things for myself-which will be a-mazing.

Oh yes, the picture. I almost forgot:

Purses, purses, and more purses. I was planning on making a variety of styles but life doesn’t quite go as planned sometimes.

And pretty quotes to end the day:
Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

5 Responses to “WIP Tuesday: April 24”

  1. Oh how exciting! They are looking great. I love the piping especially. I feel like I have to learn to sew piping now.

  2. Great quote! It’s just the sort of thing I need to hear at the moment. And very professional looking purses.

  3. 3 Erin

    Great quote – and cute purses!

  4. 4 Josh

    Bjork is simply amazing. It’s like how my brother’s Austrailian friend described her: “She’s like a pixie on crack.”

  5. Can’t wait to see your purses in person. They look great in the picture. Nice job!

    Love the quote. I am going to copy it. It sums up my life quite well.


Leave a Reply

