I’m back

15Apr07

Wow. Two weeks without posting. Sorry about that.

So I didn’t get a lot of actual projects done in my absence (the ones I did finish will be posted over the course of a few days), but I did have a lot of thinking time. I think what I was lacking was a ‘point’ for my crafting. While I think it is very possible to craft just of enjoyment, I got tired of that. Just randomly sewing something out of boredom.
Though not everything I post from now on is going to have some deep meaning behind it, I am trying to teach myself to put thought into what I am doing. I think I got caught up in the idea of constantly making something, rushing myself to complete everything. And everything I made looked just the same as every other craft/outfit being posted on Craftster. I am learning how to take pleasure in the act in making something-not just the end result.
So anyway, I’m back and will be trying to very best to post regularly. No, not every post is going to be exciting… those might be few and far between, but I am trying something new and I’m not sure how it is going to come out.

Also, WIP Tuesday is being re-instated. If you want to join in, feel free! The mroe the merrier. Besides, we could all use a little inspiration from time to time.

4 Responses to “I’m back”

  1. 1 Ruby

    Hi Hi Hi!
    Nice movie noticing. I LOVE Crybaby and especially Johnny Depp dressed as a drape. ah! nice blog by the way, I have been lurking here and there so you brought me out! Lovely to meet you. I think I might just join this WIP Tuesday as well. so there you are! p.s do you have to finish WIPs on this day? or is it just the day that you work on them further?
    anyway… good job!
    love ruby

  2. I know what you mean about Craftster – everything there is of a definate certain style and if you (or one) posts something out of that style is seems almost impossible to gain feedback.

    Yay project pictures! I want to see a photo of that poofy dress 🙂

  3. 3 Josh

    Mmm…What you say.

  4. 4 Josh

    Oops, my post was supposed have the following link:


Leave a Reply

