oh snap

23Feb07

You know that uninspiration that I was talking about a month of two ago… it hasn’t ended. I don’t know what is up. I can’t find ‘it’ anywhere – the look, the project, the colors, the IDEA. I don’t have much time to create, but whenever I find a small amount of time, I feel so stuck. The usual pick-me-up’s like cooking, looking up art or listening to music, are not helping.
I have so much in my head, but none of it will translate into something. A blank sheet of paper terrifies me, but when I try to make it something nice, I just end up either staring at it for an hour or making a mess and getting angry. Fabric seems like a huge expanse of frustration and anger. I don’t know what is going on.
Please give me your most inspiring, creative, fantastic sites/artists/songs/whatever. I really, really have to get out of this rut or I don’t know what I m going to do =(

3 Responses to “oh snap”

  1. Alright, this is the most creative idea I can come up with. I plan on trying it myself, but haven’t started yet. An old lady actually gave me this idea, and it reminded me of you. 🙂

    Go to the thrift store and get a bunch of ties– who cares if they match. I got 22 ties for 50 cents each. On the back of the tie take out any stitches, and unfold completely. Sew these ties together into a skirt. No hemming, no need for a lining, and it should naturally flare out. 🙂

    Anyways, maybe you think it’s lame, but I thought it was worth a shot.

  2. Maybe you just need a break. Why not read a book, watch a movie, or take a walk? Maybe in one of those places, you’ll find the inspiration you are looking for. It seems like if you try to force it, you’re just going to make yourself miserable. We all need time to recharge every now and again and there’s nothing wrong with that. But, I know it’s hard to wait it out, sometimes. 🙂

  3. Hey Emily! Try not to stress about being uninspired, just take some time to yourself to chill out – as mentioned, watch a funny film or listen to a new CD. If there’s a piece of paper in front of me, I just doodle mindlessly which helps me think. *hugs* Smile! x


Leave a Reply

