01Jan07

Happy New Year! Strange how quickly a year goes by, and how much can happen in those 365 days. Hope everyone has a lovely year =)

I was going to post some of the Christmas gifts I made, but I think I will only end up sharing two. First off, we have the very first pair of socks I made.
socks
I really like how they came out. Most people told me that I needed to do something easy because I had never knit socks before… but I’ve never been like that. haha. It’s led to trouble sometimes, but it’s all good.
sock2
I really like the cabled detail. Cables might be one of my favorite knitting patterns- they look so cool and that aren’t overly hard.
sock3
They aren’t actually saggy. It is just the picture. Oh yes, these were a gift to my mum, who is also modeling for me.
Pattern
Yarn

10 Responses to “”

  1. WOW! They’re fantastic! And for a first sock project?! Absolutely GORGEOUS! *jabbers* x

  2. Very nice! I love the colour.

  3. Oh my gosh, those socks are gorgeous!! :-O I love the interesting stitch pattern, the color, and especially the fact that they’re your first pair! Sweet.

  4. Happy New Year!

    And the socks are lovely. I am so impressed by your work.

  5. Wow,

    Your mom sure has some lovely feet!

  6. I’m totally in awe! These are wonderful – the color and the design are just perfect. I can’t even believe that it’s your first pair.

  7. these socks rock! did you use a pattern or did you make this up yourself? they’re lovely! great job, especially considering they’re your first socks!

  8. They are brilliant- well done 🙂 a truly excellent pair of socks.

  9. I especially liked the Christmas present you gave me.

  10. Those are great! And they look very comfy too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

