I am your father

17Dec06

I think it is quite time to post.
With all of the Christmas presents I have been making, you think I would have many things to post about. But, I’m Emily and if you have been reading my blog for any amount of time, you know I am a bit… how shall I say it?… lazy. I try to do everything I say I am going to do, but I tend to forget most everything.
Also, there are a few gifts that cannot be posted becuase I have yet to warn the recipients NOT to read. Lucky for you, my brothers don’t read my blog so I cna show off their gift.
I made hand bound journals using parts of a tutorial, but pretty much figured out a lot on my own. I tend to do that with most things, including patterns. I read over the instructions and then just do it my own way.
Anyway, these aren’t exactly something I normally would use, but they are not my gifts now are they?
journal

journal2

If you couldn’t tell, they love Star Wars… a LOT! It is a little hard to take pictures of journals, if you couldn’t already tell that 🙂

Another thing, I made Vegan blondies (almost vegan at least), and oh my Lord were they good! They did have sugar- I was treating myself- and after not having had sugar for almost three months (except twice) I almost couldn’t finish a tiny piece. It’s actually a good tihng becuase I have learned to eat better. Even though I ate very well before, cutting out sugar has been very good for my health.

Oh yes, Julia posted a lovely embroidery she did! As we all know I adore grey, and it just looks so nice. Maybe it is becuase I am terrible at embroidering, but I love it so.

4 Responses to “I am your father”

  1. 1 skyrocketstar

    Blahhh, I just typed a long comment and actually deleted it! Hate when that happens! :\

    I’m loving your new blog! I actually kinda sorta followed you and I created a new blog as well! I was feeling so uninspired, like I was in a rut or something (not because of my blog, just because of life things). So I’m hoping that this new blog will inspire me to update more and to create things! Positive thinking, right? 🙂 Anyway, here’s my new craft blog (http://skyrocketstar.wordpress.com). I also added your new blog as one of my favorites!!

    The Star Wars journals are too cool for school. I love the fabric! I made my first fabric-covered journal a few weeks ago too! :] It was really easy once I figured everything out (it takes me awhile to figure out sewing in my head, then I get straight to it! LOL!). I really like yours! Great gifts! 🙂

  2. Love the journals! I started what will be my first “real” bound journal today too.
    I think it’s awesome that you cut sugar from your diet. That’s a giant sacrifice, but I bet you feel great having done it.

  3. Thank you so much! I don’t think anyone has ever linked to me before. Love the journals 🙂

  4. Very snazzy! I envy how you can pretty much make stuff up as you go! x


Leave a Reply

